RSS

You are right, and you always have been

13 Sep

ImageI know what you’re thinking, how do I know that? I do because it’s true. What am I talking about?

You have the talent to be as good as any writer you read and love. I mean that as an absolute literal truth. You might say I don’t know you and I don’t know your level of talent but it doesn’t matter. I know all about human potential, and I’m telling you whatever your goals for your writing career, or your creative endeavours if they are in visual arts or music (because I know there are a lot readers of this blog who are) they are totally and fully achievable.

How can I be sure? I’m sure because I have a cast iron belief in the possibility.

Have you?

If so, that’s fantastic. If not, why the heck not?

Is it belief in your talent you have trouble with, or belief in your destiny? Or maybe you want it but deep down you are not convinced you deserve it, because surely something that important to you can’t be easy or pleasant to obtain.

We all have inbuilt limits to what we think we can do, and those who actually achieve share the same firm belief in their future. If you doubt yourself for a second, if you don’t think you can do it after all this time, then ask yourself this question: Why did you not give up before or never try to be a writer in the first place? What keeps you plugging away at it even though you believe ultimately you won’t get as good as you want to be? Simple logic: on some level you want it really badly even if you don’t believe it.

You should be kinder to yourself. Look at you, look how much you want it. If you were someone else outside of you looking at you right now, wouldn’t you want to give you what you want? Of course you would. Why would you stand in the way?

Lose the limiting beliefs. Easier said than done, I know, but start today. Meditate or just sit somewhere quiet and think for a while without distractions. What do I want? What kind of writer do I want to be? What kind of stories do I want to write? What kind of emotions do I want to conjure up in my readers? What things have I got to say about life which I could share with another person?

Find out who you are and what you want. Know it with certainty and in exhausting detail. And nail your resolve to it like a treasure map to the mast of a sailing ship. Feel the way you will feel with the full wind of purpose blowing into those sails. Live your dream. Life is short, confusing and beautiful, and we need the storytellers and the people with things to say to tell us how they feel. Life needs to be lived. You need to believe in your talent today and sail forward into your amazing future.

Why waste your time on anything less?

oOo

Thanks for all of you who were so complimentary about the Red Riding Hood series so far, I am going to work on the last two but blog in between as it’s way too long between posts if I try and do them all in a line and I have lots of things to bring to you in the meantime,

Actually there is just time for you to get in on the end of an event I’m having – for 24 hours my insiders creativity training for writers course is just $27, that’s a $70 savings! WRITING FIT is the only complete 8 hour audio course to understand your needs as a creative writer and give you the tools to enhance them, permanently. The only writing course which confirms what you always thought was true.

Warm regards from the Unified Field creativity labs,

until next time

Phil

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2012 in Creative Genius

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
