RSS

Worst Time to Give Up is before you Succeed

30 Sep

I love this animation of Ira Glass’ famous advice to creative people who are just starting out. I tell this to people all the time because I saw the original video a few years ago as a part of a series of videos about storytelling. See them out on YouTube. But this is the best bit here. Enjoy!

It’s true what he says, people always tend to give up just before they get good. Don’t ever let that happen to you.

And let me know what you think about this in the comments below. Do you have anything to add?

oOo

By the way I’d be delighted if you’d visit Amazon UK or US and look at my books on Kindle. They’re not expensive and contain a lot of really useful information about ways you can become a better writer, whatever your genre or interests. I also create a monthly newsletter on creative writing topics which I would love you to subscribe to here. It’s free and I’ll be releasing information about the “Writing Fit” course here first, so sign up and I’ll even give you some free tools right away. Yes, I’ll take your email address but send you about £15 worth of free stuff. I promise not to misuse your email address, I will only use it to contact you, and I won’t sell it on. Look, I get as much spam as you do, if not a lot more, I know the value of honouring your trust.

All the best

Phil South

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 30, 2011 in Creative Genius

 

Leave a Reply

 
